fbpx

Final (Unofficial) Election Results Are In! Featured

Final (Unofficial) Election Results Are In! Jennifer Burk from Unsplash

Who won in the primary and how to learn more about the victory candidates?

Big Idea

  • The unofficial ballot results have been posted
  • Yavapai County had the highest voter turnout with 51.77%
  • The General Election will be on Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Here are the final candidates and their websites
  • Read more…

 

One election down. One more to go. Time for homework.

The final results are in from the Primary Election, although they are not official until they have been canvassed by their Board of Supervisors, or their Town Councils.

83,675 out of 161,626 voters voted in Yavapai County, for a total of 51.77%. Yavapai County had the highest voter turnout in Arizona. You can see all the results here: https://results.arizona.vote/#/federal/32/0 (If you're looking for results specific to your county, there is a link in the upper left corner right above Secretary of State Hobbs' head.)

Here are the candidates that will be on the ballot November 8, 2022 for the General Election in the Prescott area in Yavapai County. We have included their names and websites so you can start to research them.

 

State Offices:

 

Governor

Kari Lake (REP)  https://www.karilake.com

Katie Hobbs (DEM)  https://www.katiehobbs.org

 

Secretary of State 

Mark Finchem (REP)  https://votefinchem.com

Adrian Fontes (DEM)  https://electfontes.com

 

Attorney General

Abraham “Abe” Hamadeh (REP)  https://www.abeforag.com

Kris Mayes (DEM)  https://krismayes.com

 

State Treasurer 

Kimberly Yee (REP)  https://kimberlyyee.com

Martin Quezada (DEM)  https://www.martinquezada.com

 

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tom Horne (REP)  https://www.electtomhorne.com

Kathy Hoffman (DEM)  https://www.electkathyhoffman.com

 

State Mine Inspector

Paul Marsh (REP)  https://marshformining.com

 

Corporation Commissioner vote for 2

Kevin Thompson (REP)  https://thompsonforcorpcomm.com

Nicholas “Nick” Myers (REP)  https://nickmyers.us

Sandra Kennedy (DEM)  https://reelectkennedy.com

Lauren Kuby (DEM)  https://www.laurenkuby.com

 

Legislative

 

State Senator (LD1)

Ken Bennett (REP)  https://www.kenbennettforsenate.com

Mike Fogel (DEM)  https://cleanslateazld1.com

 

State Representative (LD1) vote for 2

Quang Nguyen (REP)  https://quangforarizona.com

Selina Bliss (REP)  https://sites.google.com/view/SelinaSBliss-com

Cathy Ransom (DEM)  https://cleanslateazld1.com

Neil Sinclair (DEM)  https://cleanslateazld1.com

 

Federal 

 

US Senator

Blake Masters (REP)  https://www.blakemasters.com

Mark Kelly (DEM)  https://markkelly.com

Marc J. Victor (LBT)  https://liveandletliverevolution.com/about-marc-j-victor/

 

US Representative in Congress - CD2

Eli Crane (REP)  https://eliforarizona.com

Tom O’Halleran (DEM)  https://www.tomohalleran.com

 

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on Wednesday, 10 August 2022 09:38
Published in Azpolitics.news
Lynne LaMaster

Lynne LaMaster is the Editor and Publisher of CopperState News. In her past life, she was the founder of a successful local news media publication in the Prescott area. She started CopperState News with the idea that local news deserves a statewide platform.

Besides prowling around for community news - especially good news! - Lynne and her husband Lewis enjoy their eight children and six grandchildren (although more are always welcome!). Lynne is connected non-stop to her camera and loves creating unique gifts with her Cricut!

One of her favorite sayings is, "It's not about me!"

CopperState.News

Social Media Profiles

PLG_K2_UEF_SOCIAL_FACEBOOK

Latest Tweets

A visual restaurant table reservation system increases the overall efficiency and it will increase the sales of the… https://t.co/1bxCZsBBPD
Worried 😌 about the certificate design of your upcoming event? Here's the solution for you! 👇👇… https://t.co/X8LCrRLVek
Planning for virtual events and need a website? Are you worried 😌? Here you go! 👇👇 Step-by-step guidelines to mak… https://t.co/y3oGZFcVQG
Follow Themewinter on Twitter

Post Gallery

Governor Ducey Picks Water, Finance Experts for Historic Water Infrastructure Board

Cocktails from the Garden

Arizona Capitol Lit Purple In Recognition Of Domestic Violence Awareness Month

But, Monsoon Season is Over, Isn't It?

Gas Prices in Phoenix Rise Sharply in the Last Week

Slow Down in Traffic Zones

Roadwork on Prescott East Highway Starts 10/10

Movie Review: Running the Bases

Prescott Weekend Events: September 30 - October 2